from here to there and everywhere: a call to prayer

Exactly 3 weeks from today, I will be boarding a plane on my way to Phnom Penh, Cambodia.  This is not the first step I have taken in going where the Lord sends me, and will certainly not be the last.  And whether I am here in Texas or on the other side of the world, I plan to seek God’s will for my life.

But I cannot do this on my own.

This is where you come in.  I am seeking out a long-term group of people to be my prayer team, to partner with me as I listen to the Lord and go where he sends me.

I need people who love God, who love me, and who love the people of this vast world to go to their knees alongside me for the work God wants me to do for his kingdom.  Who will pray intentionally and consistently for the work I am already doing and for the new things God is lining up for me to do, for clarity and guidance from the Spirit, and for the seeds that I am supposed to plant and the hearts that will receive them.  People who will pray for me to become more and more like Jesus every day, and who will be warriors for me against the spiritual forces that want to keep the hearts of this world in darkness.

So, will you pray with me?

I will be using this blog to keep those of you who want to partner with me up-to-date on what the Lord is doing in my life or potential things he is leading me to that I need prayers for.  Thank you so much everyone!

Leave a Reply

